Meet Kenneth our Mini Lop

We have no idea how long we will be staying in London but I recently got offered a job and they want me to stay for the longer term. While I have been waiting for my visa to come through so I can start this job I have been super lonely at home. I also developed a bit of anxiety as I have had Dave by myside for the past 7 months nonstop and suddenly he is at work and I am alone. I really wanted a pet. I think they are amazing and can help with anxiety. We decided to adopt a Mini Lop Rabbit. I have always wanted a rabbit but back in Australia well Queensland they are illegal and you risk a $44,000 fine and six months in prison. Apparently, Queensland is the only place in the world that doesn’t allow pet rabbits.

We got Kenneth the other day. He is a chocolate, Mini Lop Rabbit. He is also a Scorpio just like me! He is desexed and super friendly. He is so cute and loves to cuddle. He is a little shy at the moment due to changing homes but that is normal.

He didn’t come with the name Kenneth, his name was Baxter but we changed it as I wasn’t a fan. Plus, I don’t think rabbits really come when their name is called. We decided to call him Kenneth after Kenneth the character in the TV series 30 Rock. Click on this link to see some snippets of Kenneth in 30 Rock.

Kenneth is our new best friend, we love him instantly.

N. x

This entry was posted in Lifestyle Blog, London, United Kingdom and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Meet Kenneth our Mini Lop

  1. Betty says:

    Hi Tash & Dave I see you have got your little bunny he looks cute. Give him a hug from me Grandma xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

